Read Customer Reviews | Mortland Door Systems | Abington

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 20 Reviews

5 stars
 
18
4 stars
 
0
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
1
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (20 customer reviews)
4.7 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
new doors

Reviewed by (Hull, MA) | July 12, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


the men did a great job came as promised and removed old doors and installed the new ones. they did a great clean up and removal of old doors explained what was done and how to care for them. the doors look awesome. thanks


 
95 King Philip St

Reviewed by (S.Weymouth, MA) | July 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From sales staff to installer, everyone did what they said they'd do and in the time time they said it would be done


 
Replacement Overhead Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Pembroke, MA) | July 05, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


What started out as a seemingly easy process with the previous installer seemed totally disrailed once we signed the agreement.

Here's some of the challenges:
- if you want to match your house trim color add nearly a 50% uplift to the price and it takes weeks
- installers showed up late and not prepared - we had to complain
- we had to accept a substitute design for our door
- total cost was high
- office support is erratic and not helpful

overall, (...)


Company Response:
Hi Stephen,
We are very sorry to hear of your unhappy review of the recent installation of your garage doors. We originally quoted you a paint option that you declined and wanted to paint yourselves (...)


 
Initially excited but disappointed in the end

Reviewed by (Weymouth, MA) | July 05, 2018 | 2 stars out of 5


2 days after installation the door started opening and closing on its own - ALL NIGHT LONG. After a quick phone call we were told a service tech would be out in 2-DAYS!! No one showed up (and if they did they didn't call us or leave any note stating they were there). After another night of it going up and down ALL NIGHT we called again (after major confusion by the person answering the phone) - we were told it would be a week before someone can come look at it?!?!?


Company Response:
Hi Michele,
After we spoke on the phone this a.m and got your correct last name, we informed you that our tech did get to your home on the date we scheduled while you were in work and reprogrammed (...)


 
Excellent quality and service

Reviewed by (02050, MA) | July 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional and quality service
Quick set up for evaluation and installation


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (norwell, MA) | July 03, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Your company made the process of replacing our door very easy and the new door looks and works beautifully.


 
no title

Reviewed by (Rockland, MA) | June 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


good job. installer was accurate and meticulous.


 
I could not be happier

Reviewed by (Quincy, MA) | June 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


This was the first time I had used Mortland a friend of mine had recommended them and I could not be happier from the time I called them to inquire about replacing my 2 garage doors and lifts to the installer Knowledge and professional work everything was first class
That communication was unbelievable calling the day before to let you know what time to the installation
person explaining how the doors work the remotes work the The job was first class and the doors look unbelievable (...)


 
Odd Cellar Door

Reviewed by (Braintree, MA) | June 01, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


We recently moved into an old home that had an difficult to open, odd size cellar . I called Mortland Doors because they had replaced my Dad's door. Dan came to the house, evaluated the opening and needed repairs. The tech came right on time, tore out the rotted frame and set in the new door. It is so easy open now and looks 100% better. Dan came during the installation to check that everything was going well. The tech cleaned up the area and disposed of debris. Great job, 5 star rating!


 
Outstanding - couldn't be happier

Reviewed by (Whitman, MA) | May 23, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


My wife and I chose Mortland Door over the "more recognizable" competition based on the outstanding reviews we had seen on line (compare with the other guys) and we were not disappointed. If anything, our experience exceeded expectation from working with Dan on selection to the great work of our installer, Mike. And the Garaga doors look spectacular! Also very happy with the price. My only regret is that we didn't do this sooner.


 
Modern Garage Door on Ocean

Reviewed by (Hull, MA) | April 30, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Dan spent considerable time with me to be certain that I selected the right option for living on the ocean. He visited the site and spoke with the contractor to be certain that the sizing was appropriate.


 
Great Company, Superior Service

Reviewed by (Marshfield, MA) | April 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Experience could not have been better. Pricing was fair and transparent, customer service was great, and the installing technician was professional and friendly.


 
Great Door

Reviewed by (Scituate , MA) | April 25, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Just what we wanted, need to change the type of door opener and it was not a problem and with no delays, made the necessary changes that we requested.


 
Great overall experience!

Reviewed by (Plymouth, MA) | April 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The team was very informative from the initial call all the way through installation. I would highly recommend Mortland to anyone in the market!


 
Excellent final result

Reviewed by (Abington, MA) | April 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Overall I was very happy with the process .The initial meeting and the final installation. The scheduling of the project did not go as smooth as I would of liked as it was done thru a central location and handled by many different individuals that the phase 1 of the project did not go on the scheduled date.


 
2 garage doors with openers for new construction home

Reviewed by (Randolph, MA) | April 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Mortland Door is a pleasure to work with. From our first meeting with Nancy in the showroom, to working with Dan Mortland to finalize our order and his prompt service to come out and measure. Doors were ready and installed within 4 weeks. The installer, George, was great to deal with and did an excellent and clean job installing the doors and was helpful explaining the features. I would highly recommend Mortland Door Systems to anyone looking for quality doors and service.


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Hanover , MA) | March 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Your installer was here right on time and did an awesome job. Answered the questions we had.


 
Excellent experience all around.

Reviewed by (Abington, MA) | February 22, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone was great to work with. Prices were reasonable. Service was speedy. I'd definitely recommend working with Mortland for your garage doors!


 
A difficult job made painless

Reviewed by (Hingham , MA) | February 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


This is a wonderful company marketing a quality product.
They are very responsive, knowledgeable- and, oh yeah,- courteous to a fault.
I heartily recommend their services.


 
Garage Door

Reviewed by (Norwell, MA) | January 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Unbelievably satisfied with the replacement of the bottom section of my garage door. Dan also serviced both doors and they run so smooth. Great service and very competitively priced. Highly recommend Mortland Door Systems.



 



Follow us on

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Pinterest